The Dark Lands Book 2 Week 14

Can you say major suckage because that was my writing week. On the plus side I got my blogs done everyday (keeping my streak alive). I even got some new followers which I always like (hi, new followers). On the bad side I had another one of those killer migraines and it lasted all week.

Going to work everyday with a migraine was absolutely death defying. I felt like someone was pushing a knife through my eye. By the time I got home it was lie down and moan time. Now normally I don’t mind lying in my bed moaning but the crying with pain was not exactly what I had in mind.

I did the least amount of writing this week then any other week since I have started writing again. This means the book is not done. I am going to push hard to get it finished this week. I want to be working on my steampunk novel by my birthday.

We are on the freeway heading to my sisters’ birthday party and I am going to use this time to do a little catch up. We also booked a hotel down in the Sacramento area tonight. We are going to the theater after our appearance at the party. I am hoping that I can get a little extra done this weekend. Next week I want to be saying stick a fork in it, it’s done!

About csdaley

C.S. Daley was born in California but has spent most of his life in his imagination. His first short story written in third grade, the now classic "Close Encounters of the Turd Kind," was sold to his next door neighbor for a quarter. The neighbor promptly demanded a refund. An unhealthy obsession with the writings of Neil Gaiman, Christopher Moore, and Terry Pratchett have left his mind warped and broken. He spends most of his evening swilling down coffee while tapping at a keyboard under the watchful eyes of his kittens. They are there to make sure he doesn't snap. He likes to write fantasy for adults and teens.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

