Keepers Week 16

I have been working my ass off again (sadly no actual ass has been lost in the working). Last week I finally published A Very Zombie Holiday. This week I have been busy getting The Shadow Men ready for publication (should be ready to publish tonight or tomorrow). Where does that leave the lovely Keepers? In a good place, that’s where.

My word count passed 109,000 words today. All but one of the major story lines has been completed and most of the hooks I am leaving for the next book have been set. In other words, almost done. I should be finished no later than Monday. This leaves me terribly excited because editing The Shadow Men has started my creative pump going and I am getting my brain ready to start book 3.

Keepers has been fun to write and I am looking forward to editing it for publication. However, this is going to be some time from now. First, I have to finish my final edit on Dark Lands book 2 and then write the last book in the trilogy. Then I will come back and finish Keepers. By this time next year I should have five books for sale online. Of course, at my current rate of sell I will be able to buy a few cups of coffee.

The best news is I am about to be back to one book at a time. This whole juggling three books at the same time is wearing me out. I also am hoping to have a few comic scripts written and ready for submission. I almost feel like a real writer. Got to go now I have some formatting to do.

About csdaley

C.S. Daley was born in California but has spent most of his life in his imagination. His first short story written in third grade, the now classic "Close Encounters of the Turd Kind," was sold to his next door neighbor for a quarter. The neighbor promptly demanded a refund. An unhealthy obsession with the writings of Neil Gaiman, Christopher Moore, and Terry Pratchett have left his mind warped and broken. He spends most of his evening swilling down coffee while tapping at a keyboard under the watchful eyes of his kittens. They are there to make sure he doesn't snap. He likes to write fantasy for adults and teens.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

