Incarnators Week 1 Redo

This week I learned a very valuable writing lesson. I am very dedicated to making my daily word count goal on my novels while on vacation. That is as long as the novel is already started. Apparently, if it is a brand new novel, not so much.

We spent a glorious week in New York and I wrote exactly nothing in Incarnators. I thought about it a whole lot. In the shower. On the subway. While we were walking. I am sure there were a few zone out moments while eating dinner (nothing too bad since Sheri never gave me the look. Unless of course I zoned out the look).

The days were just packed. Every night we got back to the hotel room and I would plan to sit down and start. Then I would go exercise. Take a shower. Lie down and not start. The week was a total loss when it comes to words on screen.

All is not lost though. I sit typing this blog from the Newark Airport. We are on our way to Orlando to visit Grandma. Orlando visits have a lot of down time. Grandma doesn’t get around like she used to. So I will positively, absolutely be writing something this week. The goal to start is 1000 words a day which I hope to increase to 2000 a day after I get back from the San Diego Comic-con.

Next week when you check in I will have exciting new information about toying the last book of the Dark Lands Trilogy (by exciting I mean I am going to tease you and give a way nothing).

About csdaley

C.S. Daley was born in California but has spent most of his life in his imagination. His first short story written in third grade, the now classic "Close Encounters of the Turd Kind," was sold to his next door neighbor for a quarter. The neighbor promptly demanded a refund. An unhealthy obsession with the writings of Neil Gaiman, Christopher Moore, and Terry Pratchett have left his mind warped and broken. He spends most of his evening swilling down coffee while tapping at a keyboard under the watchful eyes of his kittens. They are there to make sure he doesn't snap. He likes to write fantasy for adults and teens.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

