Incarnators Week 4

My suckage knows no limits right now. I got back from Comic-Con and slept all week. I did very little writing this week. I am going to have to hit the reset button and stop worrying about where I thought I should be right now. Instead, I will concentrate on getting myself back on a regular routine.

Part of the problem is I restarted several characters. I didn’t like the pacing on the early chapter. In the past two books I have kept the pace brisk with lots of cliff hangers. Starting this book so soon after Keepers left me in a much more deliberate pace (Keepers builds in the early chapters and then gets rolling like a coaster).

It’s not all bad news on the writing front. I have finished Whispers of the Dead formatting and will be submitting it for publication tomorrow. It should be up for sale by Thursady this week. I will, of course, keep everyone informed. I also have outlined a few new zombie dad stories and came up with a brilliant title for the next collection (yeah, I am going to make you wait).

I feel rested and my brain feels like it is in the right place so I am throwing out all past expectaions for Incarnators and starting my new goal tomorrow. I am looking to do 2000 words a day until school starts back up. Then it will go to 1000 minimum with the hopes of a 2000. This will still allow me to finsih the book by December. Now, if I could just sell a few thousand of them to pay for all the home repairs I have to do the world would be golden.

About csdaley

C.S. Daley was born in California but has spent most of his life in his imagination. His first short story written in third grade, the now classic "Close Encounters of the Turd Kind," was sold to his next door neighbor for a quarter. The neighbor promptly demanded a refund. An unhealthy obsession with the writings of Neil Gaiman, Christopher Moore, and Terry Pratchett have left his mind warped and broken. He spends most of his evening swilling down coffee while tapping at a keyboard under the watchful eyes of his kittens. They are there to make sure he doesn't snap. He likes to write fantasy for adults and teens.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

