Incarnators Week 9

Great week of writing this week. Had two days where I wrote over 7000 words. The word count soars past 25000 and the book is well and truly on its way to getting finished. I still have moments of writing log jams. They are usually caused by my inexperience.

I didn’t take good enough notes on the first two books so find myself going back and looking things up to make sure the plot thread is right. When I wrote Keepers I knew it was going to be a world I came back to someday so I took good notes for future books. You would think knowing this was going to be a trilogy I would have done the same for this one. I have learned it the hard way.

The story is moving at a good pace but I have a couple of plot threads I have not decided how they are going to connect. This doesn’t worry me too much because the same thing happened in the last two books and eventually I pulled everything together.

This next week will be interesting because I want to keep up the good pace but I have committed myself to a huge blog on Wednesday. I am still going to review each and every one of the new DC Universe comics. This means I am going to have to make sure I manage my time well.

On the marketing side of things I still suck hard. I am not selling as many books as I would like but I know part of this is I am not devoting enough time to marketing. I know after this book is done it is going to have to be a crash course in marketing 101. I did send out some review requests this week but have heard back from no one.

This book should be done by the end of October (although, I am still hoping for the middle around my birthday). Then I will have two books to edit and publish in a row. By the end of next year I am going to have 6 books out. I am a writing fool (which is better than the fool I usually am).

About csdaley

C.S. Daley was born in California but has spent most of his life in his imagination. His first short story written in third grade, the now classic "Close Encounters of the Turd Kind," was sold to his next door neighbor for a quarter. The neighbor promptly demanded a refund. An unhealthy obsession with the writings of Neil Gaiman, Christopher Moore, and Terry Pratchett have left his mind warped and broken. He spends most of his evening swilling down coffee while tapping at a keyboard under the watchful eyes of his kittens. They are there to make sure he doesn't snap. He likes to write fantasy for adults and teens.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

