Running, and Writing, and Covers Oh My!

I have been struggling with the editing of the third book of my Darklands trilogy. I have decided what I need is a deadline. So, I have given myself until the end of this month to get it done. I want Sheri to be able to make her final pass through it and have it published by mid-April or sooner.

I have also decided it is time for me to get writing again. I have several novels bubbling up inside of me and I am going to have to release the Kraken (I know this made no sense but I have always wanted to write it in a blog). Originally, I had planned to edit Incarnators and Dragonroot back to back. This is not going to happen. I need to write a novel and then I will edit my next book. Kind of nice having a book ready to edit.

Speaking of Dragonroot, I have its cover in hand. I really like it but I am not ready to share yet. I will let it into the wild when I actually start the final edit. I feel like I have been treading water a little on the writing side lately. It has given me a chance to read a lot of books though and I have to admit I really needed that. Now it is time to get busy again (including this blog which I have been somewhat neglectful of lately).

On a completely different note I have broken my elliptical machine. I worked that damn thing to death. Luckily, I have an extended warranty on it so it will get repaired as soon as the parts get here. This has forced me to venture outside and start running again.

I have said it before but I really love to run. I know this makes me even weirder in some of your eyes but running is a great thinking time for me. It doesn’t really surprise me that I am all jacked up to write after spending the whole week running. I was a little worried at first because I have been losing weight entirely on the elliptical, but everything went great. The elliptical has actually improved my stregth and I have run a 5K everyday with little problem (considering I have been sick I am really happy with that).

My weight is almost all the way back to where I want it to be. It has come off slow but that was always the plan. Slow and steady so that I knew I could keep it off. I have about an inch on my waist left to go. I am also only about 7 pounds away from the weight goal I set. So far I have lost 30 pounds and this time I plan on keeping it off. I am in a terrible spot with my clothes though. I don’t fit into my final goal pants and the ones I am wearing are starting to get clown-like loose. I have had to buy smaller sizes as I went down but there is no more smaller sizes. I hope I get there soon. Looking like a clown accidentally isn’t any fun. Now on purpose, that is a whole different story.

About csdaley

C.S. Daley was born in California but has spent most of his life in his imagination. His first short story written in third grade, the now classic "Close Encounters of the Turd Kind," was sold to his next door neighbor for a quarter. The neighbor promptly demanded a refund. An unhealthy obsession with the writings of Neil Gaiman, Christopher Moore, and Terry Pratchett have left his mind warped and broken. He spends most of his evening swilling down coffee while tapping at a keyboard under the watchful eyes of his kittens. They are there to make sure he doesn't snap. He likes to write fantasy for adults and teens.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

